Orbit

:::
View count: 715

Life

LIFE at MDU


1. Cost of living: The school is located in central Taiwan which enjoys a relatively lower cost of living than northern Taiwan. Suggested monthly living expenses: NT$5,000 - $8,000. For those planning to rent a place off-campus, an additional NT$4,000 - $8,000 may be needed.
2. Weather: Average temperature in summer in Taiwan from June to September is 30˚C~35˚C. The high temperature coupled with humidity may lead to increased sweating; therefore, it's recommended to wear sweat-absorbing cotton clothes and use sun protection measures. The average temperature for winter from December to February is 10˚C~18˚C. It can get cold, rainy and wet, so it's recommended to have warm clothing and rain gears handy. Weather in the spring and autumn is unpredictable, with big temperature differences in the day and night. It's recommended to prepare some cold medicine and keep warm, because it's the height of the flu season.
3. Clothing: Clothes in Taiwan can be easily bought and are inexpensive. You don't need to carry too many change of clothes with you. The temperature begins to drop in November, so bring a couple of long-sleeve tops to keep warm.
4. Daily necessities: Since your time of arrival in Taiwan can be any time in the day, it's recommended to carry with you some simple toiletries. Once you are settled down, you can purchase the needed items in nearby supermarkets, including new bedding.
5. Appliances: Taiwan's electrical outlets are North American standard sockets with a voltage of 110V. Don't forget to bring adapters.
6. Mobile phone number and calls: Pre-paid cards can be purchased at the airport, and they can be topped-up at any major convenience stores. Once you have your ARC, you can subscribe to a local mobile service by bringing your passport and ARC to any local carriers.
7. Bank account: It's recommended to bring some cash (NTD) with you when arriving. Some stores accept credit cards (VISA, MasterCard, Euro card, Diners club, American Express, etc.). If you need to open a bank account in Taiwan, make sure you have ready your student ID card, passport and ARC (if you don't have an ARC, you'll need other proof of identity, such as NHI card, passport, driver's license or student ID).
8. Taiwan Currency: The currency unit is NTD. Bank notes include $100, $500, $1,000, and $2,000 bills. Coins include $1, $5, $10, $20, and $50.
9. Others: You can bring your own household medicine and home snacks. You should also have 8 or more color passport photos handy (1.77 inches long x 1.38 inches wide, plain white background, close-up of the head and top of the shoulders, no hats).

↓↓ Student Handbook of Chinese Learning Program Download ↓↓

Español / Castellano:華語研習生手冊(中西版)
中国語:華語研習生手冊(中日版)
Bahasa indonesia:華語研習生手冊(中印版)
English:華語研習生手冊(中英版)
ภาษาไทย:華語研習生手冊(中泰版)
Bản tiếng Việt:華語研習生手冊(中越版)
한국어:華語研習生手冊(中韓版)

明道大学教务处

:::
浏览人次: 650

生活资讯

1. 生活费预算:本校位居台湾中部,消费物价皆较北部低,建议一个月的生活费大约新台币5,000元~8,000元计算。若想在校外租屋,租屋费用大约在新台币4,000元-8,000元不等。

2. 天气:台湾夏季6月至9月气温约30˚C~35˚C,高温闷热,建议穿着棉质易吸汗的衣服,并做好防晒措施。冬季12月至2月气温约10˚C~18˚C,低温多雨潮湿,建议多准备御寒衣物及雨具。春、秋两季天气多变,早晚温差大,容易感冒,建议准备个人药品及注意保暖。
3. 衣物:在台湾购买衣物便利且便宜,日常衣服不需携带太多,台湾大约11月时会转凉,可带几件长袖外套预备。
4. 日常用品:因抵台时间不一定,建议携带简便盥洗用品,待安顿后可自行至超市采买,全新寝具亦可在超市购买。
5. 电器:台湾电器插头为两脚插,电压是110V,记得带转换插头。
6. 移动电话门号申办及拨打电话:可先在机场购买手机预付卡,预付卡可以储值,馀额不足时,可在各大便利商店储值。拿到居留证后,可携带居留证及护照向本地电信业者申请门号。
7. 银行开户:到台湾时,身上最好带着一些现金(NTD=新台币),台湾部分店家可接受国际信用卡消费(VISA, MasterCard, Euro card, Diners club, American Express)。若需在台湾办理银行开户,请带学校证明(学生证)、护照和居留证(若无居留证,则须准备其他具辨识力之身分证明文件,如健保卡、护照、驾照或学生证等),就可办理。
8. 台湾货币:台湾货币单位是新台币(NTD),银行纸币分成新台币100 元、500 元、1000 元、2000 元;硬币分别是新台币1 元、5 元、10 元、20 元,以及50元。
9. 其他:可携带自己的常备药品、家乡零食等。另可准备彩色证件照8张以上(白底光面纸两吋大小,半身脱帽)。
↓↓ 学生手册下载 ↓↓
华语研习生手册(中西版)
华语研习生手册(中日版)
华语研习生手册(中印版)
华语研习生手册(中英版)
华语研习生手册(中泰版)
华语研习生手册(中越版)
华语研习生手册(中韩版)